116 Village Blvd
Suite 200
Princeton, NJ 08540

American Higher Education Development Corporation's News

Madison Media Institute Wins “Best of Show” In Media Communications Association International Student Awards

Josh Landowski and J. Scott Kunkel On Thursday, November 12, 2015, the Media Communications Association – International in Madison (MCA-I Madison) announced award winners for outstanding and exceptional student work in the Madison chapter. Best of Show WAVE Award was presented to Madison Media Institute's Josh Landowski and J. Scott Kunkel for their work Skate Madison. MCA-I is an organization of media communications professionals that provides opportunities for networking, forums for education and the resources for information globally.

In addition to this, Madison Media Institute also won WAVE Awards with students Melissa Murphy and Bob Boyle. Merit Awards were given to Katelyn Sather, Logan Hrabovsky, Scott Kunkel, Josh Landowski, Bryce Peterson, Colton Zuelke, Perry Gilpatrick, Trevor Blok, Ross Potter, Rebecca Bast, Ian Erickson, and William Patton.

Nella Citino, Program Lead of the Video department, states, “The students have worked hard on these projects and deserve the recognition from MCAI. This organization has been a great support to the students and staff at Madison Media and we appreciate the awards.“

Stephen Tave, the CEO and President of AHED, that owns and operates Madison Media Institute shared, “We are very proud of our faculty, staff, graduates and students of Madison Media Institute. The hall of fame displayed in our campus continues to grow with the awards won by this talented group.”

Madison Media Institute is a college of media arts located in Madison, Wisconsin, offering degrees in Recording & Music Technology, Video & Motion Graphics, Digital Art & Design, and Game Art & Animation. It is located at 2702 Agriculture Drive, Madison, Wisconsin. 1-844-265-8383

Back To News